Corporate Social Responsibility

As a company, we have a great responsibility not only to the people with whom we work, but also to our customers. We are always aware of this responsibility in our daily activities and create sustainable values for our society with our Corporate Social Responsibility.

Ethics 

Our work with the raw material hemp requires great responsibility. We are aware of this in all our decisions and our economic and social actions. We adhere to all legal regulations and our own code of conduct, which are further elaborated in the Code of Ethics.

Fair advertising for responsible consumption 

We attach great importance to fair advertising that our consumers perceive and inform them about our products. In the process, any negative reservations about the hemp plant are to be resolved and its beneficial effects placed in the focus of social attention.

Employees 

We pay attention to a respectful interaction with each other. This includes an open and honest internal communication and a friendly togetherness.

The health of our employees is very important to us. For this reason, the production of our plants takes place on special, ergonomic tables. This ensures that our working methods are gentle on the body and joints. We work closely with the “Jugend am Werk” association and offer people who do not find their way into working life so easily a workplace where they are fully integrated and have a daily task.

Environment

The sustainable handling of our environment is of great importance to us. That is why we pay attention to the shortest possible transport routes and the economical use of resources in the production and distribution of our products. The hemp plants we use come entirely from the cultivation of Herneth Gartenbau in Graz, Austria.

Water management and waste management

Herneth Gartenbau KG works in a particularly resource-friendly manner. The special irrigation system saves 86% water by reprocessing. All pots are cleaned after use and used for the production of a new generation of plants. The soil already used is also disinfected with steam and then recycled for further use. In this way we reduce waste to an absolute minimum.

Data and information management

We stand for absolute transparency in the processing of data and information of our customers and business partners by observing strict data protection guidelines and laws. Here you can find our privacy Policy.

Social commitment

As a family-owned company with a focus on supporting people’s well-being and health, these topics are particularly important to us. That is why Hanfama supports selected organisations with financial contributions, donations in kind and personal commitment.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Wir als Unternehmen haben eine große Verantwortung gegenüber den Menschen, mit denen wir zusammen arbeiten, aber auch gegenüber unseren Kundinnen und Kunden. Dieser Verantwortung sind wir uns in unserem täglichen Tun stets bewusst und schaffen mit unserer Corporate Social Responsibility nachhaltige Werte für unsere Gesellschaft.

Ethik

Unsere Arbeit mit dem Rohstoff Hanf erfordert große Verantwortung. Dieser sind wir uns bei all unseren Entscheidungen und unserem wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Handeln bewusst. Wir halten uns an alle gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und unsere eigenen Verhaltensrichtlinien, die im Code of Ethics weiter ausgeführt werden.

Faire Werbung für verantwortungsvollen Konsum

Wir legen Wert auf faire Werbung, die unsere KonsumentInnen wahrnimmt und sie über unsere Produkte informiert. Dabei sollen auch etwaige negative Vorbehalte gegenüber der Hanfpflanze gelöst und deren heilsame Wirkungsweise in den Fokus der gesellschaftlichen Aufmerksamkeit gerückt werden.

Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen

Wir achten auf einen wertschätzenden Umgang miteinander. Dazu gehört eine offene und ehrliche innerbetriebliche Kommunikation und ein freundliches Miteinander.

Die Gesundheit unserer MitarbeiterInnen liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Aus diesem Grund erfolgt die Produktion unserer Pflanzen auf speziellen, ergonomischen Tischen. So wird eine körper- und gelenkschonende Arbeitsweise gewährleistet. Wir arbeiten eng mit dem Verein “Jugend am Werk” zusammen und bieten Menschen, die nicht so leicht ins Berufsleben finden, einen Arbeitsplatz, an dem sie voll integriert sind und eine tägliche Aufgabe haben.

Umwelt

Der nachhaltige Umgang mit unserer Umwelt ist uns ein großes Anliegen. Deswegen achten wir bei der Produktion und dem Vertrieb unserer Produkte auf möglichst kurze Transportwege und einen sparsamen Umgang mit Ressourcen. Die von uns verwendeten Hanfpflanzen stammen zur Gänze aus dem Anbau von Herneth Gartenbau in Graz, Österreich.

Wassermanagement und Abfallmanagement

Die Herneth Gartenbau KG arbeitet besonders ressourcenschonend. Das spezielle Bewässerungssystem spart durch Wiederaufbereitung 86% Wasser. Alle Töpfe werden nach ihrer Verwendung gereinigt und für die Produktion einer neuer Pflanzengeneration benutzt. Auch die bereits verwendete Erde wird durch Wasserdampf desinfiziert und anschließend für eine weitere Nutzung wiederaufbereitet. So reduzieren wir Abfall auf ein absolutes Minimum.

Daten- und Informationsmanagement

Wir stehen für absolute Transparenz bei der Verarbeitung von Daten und Informationen unserer KundInnen und Geschäftspartner durch Beachtung strenger Datenschutzrichtlinien und Gesetze. Hier finden Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Soziales Engagement

Als Familienunternehmen, dessen Schwerpunkt auf der Unterstützung des Wohlbefindens und der Gesundheit der Menschen liegt, sind uns diese Themen ganz besonders wichtig. Deshalb unterstützt Hanfama ausgewählte Organisationen durch finanzielle Zuwendungen, Sachspenden und persönliches Engagement.